Close this search box.


Professor and Vice Chair in the Department of Urology UT Southwestern Medical Center

SOA: Endourology

Dr. Pearle is currently professor and vice chair in the department of urology with a dual appointment in internal medicine at UT Southwestern Medical Center and holder of the Ralph C. Smith distinguished chair in urologic education.  She received her B.A., Ph.D. and M.D. degrees from the University of Chicago and completed her urology residency at Northwestern University, followed by fellowship training in endourology at Washington University, St. Louis, under the direction of Dr. Ralph Clayman.

Throughout her career, she has been involved in academic initiatives in stone disease. She served on the AUA nephrolithiasis clinical guidelines panel for staghorn calculi and ureteral calculi, chaired the medical management of kidney stones guideline panel, and served on the surgical management of kidney stones guideline panel. In 2008, she chaired the NIDDK Urolithiasis Treatment and Outcomes Symposium. She is on the editorial boards of the Journal of Endourology and Urolithiasis. In 2007, she served as president of the ROCK Society, a multidisciplinary closed society dedicated to research in stone disease.

She served on the board of trustees of the American Board of Urology from 2008-2014, serving as the president of the ABU in 2013-14. She was a member of the urology residency review committee of the ACGME (Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education) from 2009-2014. She currently serves as the secretary general of the Endourological Society.